Week 26: Review

So as we come to the end of this week I’ve flicked through my Instagram photos and reflected on the things I have achieved this week. I’ve been trying to make myself busier and continue with the hobbies that I used to enjoy so much, but for some reason stopped doing.

Week26

Most importantly, I got to wear my new Little Mermaid pyjamas from Primark!

Hubby made some delicious beef burgers for dinner with a red rice slaw, which was so delicious. The burgers have paprika and cumin in them so they’ve got a nice bit of heat to them.

I have been learning to crochet and finished a little bunny rabbit this week. He’s yet to have a name, but I love how he turned out. Although, he looks nothing like the one in the instructions…!

Wednesday evening we realised we had no food in the house (we’d got beef out of the freezer that morning but it hadn’t fully defrosted :/) so we had to improvise. What a shame! We went to our local pub and had dinner, then sat in the beer garden for a while. They’ve planted some lovely flowers.

After lusting over the beautiful nail designs all over Pinterest, I thought I’d give it a try. My first attempt at polka dot nails didn’t turn out too badly. I was especially worried though, when hubby said “how are you going to do your right hand? You’re right handed!” I figured it out. 😀

I spent a few hours designing and printing inserts for my travel planner and made a cover page (you can see my setup post here) and I’m really pleased with how it turned out. Although I have missed some information about the opening times of the restaurants in the hotel, so I will have to add that later.

I feel next week is going to be a challenging one, but I’ll keep you posted (if I make it!)

Leave a Reply

